Love, Laugh, Learn, Teach–Homeschool Diaries

Home » Children » And so the second semester begins…

And so the second semester begins…

“Elementary my dear Watson…”  Can you guess what book we’re beginning with? 

Yes, Sherlock Holmes. Surprisingly my kids love it. I honestly didn’t think they would. My sister-in-law gave the first two collection volumes to my son for his birthday. I decided to give it a go and see how much my kids liked it. It seems to be a hit.

I am even enjoying the books. I never read Sherlock Holmes as a kid, but am beginning to become a fan. Of course algebra and English continue, we are starting chemistry this semester too. I have several projects planned. They probably won’t like them all, but no one likes everything. Happy trails!

Until we meet again,

~Beth

Leave a Reply

