Love, Laugh, Learn, Teach–Homeschool Diaries

Home » Homeschooling Diaries » Sleepless in the South

Sleepless in the South

Oh the worries of a homeschool mom. It was one of those days when you feel judged by everyone. Will the email I just sent our cover school administrator be taken in the way I hope or will it be taken wrongly. I wish I knew. I’ll just have to wait and see in the morning. Tonight I will be sleepless in the south.

I know standardized testing is a huge thorn in the side of many homeschool moms. I do not believe in it, because it is based on what is taught in the public schools’–one curriculum fits all–education.

Homeschool education is completely different than public school education. Yes, homeschool teaches the basics, but some things are expanded upon more than others. Some may focus more on science or history, some may focus upon math or English language arts, still others may focus on something completely different.

I wish I knew what to do. Maybe that will be answered in the morning. Until then–Happy Trails.

~Beth

Leave a Reply

