Love, Laugh, Learn, Teach–Homeschool Diaries

Home » Homeschooling Diaries » YAY for the New Math Curriculum!!!!

YAY for the New Math Curriculum!!!!

I was so excited when it came today. My daughter looked at me and she said, “I’m glad you’re excited, Mom,” in her most completely uniterested tone, but at least she acknowledged I was excited. I think my favorite part about this book is it has a section after each main area called, “How you use (fill in the blank) in the real world.” That impressed my husband too.When something impresses him about a curriculum then it’s worth it. 🙂

My children may not care, but at least I think I am doing something for them that will help instead of hinder. I felt like our old math was not working for them and they did too. I always include them in the decision about new curriculum. After all, it is their education. So far everything seems to be working for them. I introduced three new things this semester and they seem to be taking to them rather well.

I’m considering starting a new part to this blog. It will be reviews about the books we have read in our four years as homeschoolers. I would love your feedback! Would this be helpful to you as a homeschooling parent? If it would, please leave a comment. 🙂 Even if it wouldn’t I would still like to hear from you. 🙂 Happy homeschooling!!

Until we meet again,

Beth

Leave a Reply

