Love, Laugh, Learn, Teach–Homeschool Diaries

Home » Children » YAY!! One More Week Until Holiday Break

YAY!! One More Week Until Holiday Break

That was the reaction I got from my children this morning after I told them this is our last week of school until after the new year. We work hard every year. Our school year begins the week after my daughter’s birthday (July 11th). We work with review those first few weeks and then dive whole-heartedly into the school year with our new subjects (if there are any) beginning in August. We work through the week before Thanksgiving.

From the week of Thanksgiving until the week after the new year we take a long-awaited and much-anticipated holiday vacation away from school. It renews us and gets us ready for the new stuff in the second semester. I LOVE HOMESCHOOL. My children LOVE homeschool. I wouldn’t change anything if I could do it over. I should have done this from the beginning, but as the saying goes–Hindsight is 20-20. It doesn’t matter now. What matters now is that we are homeschooling and I cannot tell you how well my children took to it. They amaze me more and more each day.

I love the EUREKA! moments. I love to watch them finally catch onto something that has been a major struggle and the pride they feel when they do. It does my heart good. SO I hope all of you have a fantastically wonderful holiday season and catch you next year (2015).

Until we meet again,

Beth ❤

Leave a Reply

