Love, Laugh, Learn, Teach–Homeschool Diaries

Home » Children » The Time When the Big Bad Social Media Site Finally Got to Me

The Time When the Big Bad Social Media Site Finally Got to Me

Okay, so this post in general is not actually about homeschool, but in a way it is. While my kids do their daily work–Daily Grams, Daily Math, Daily Writing–this is usually when I get on the social media site and just run through it for about thirty minutes. Well today I did it as normal, and there was nothing positive about it, except the God Fruits Page. All I saw was negativity, after negativity, after negativity. The only things I saw positive all had to do with God. It made me think. God is trying His best to tell me to get off and get away from all the negativity, because He is the only positive.

I am not important because of what or how many friends I have. I am important because God made me who I am. So I deactivated my account. I can’t believe after looking back at what happens on that site that I didn’t realize it sooner. I am upset and angry with myself for putting so much emphasis on who liked what post. Honestly, who cares who liked what post. I should not count on that to show me what I already know. Social Media is the worst invention. It stops people from picking up the phone and calling their friends and family. It allows things to happen that shouldn’t happen. I have watched families ripped apart because of social media.

I realize the inventor of the social media site did not expressly create this site for bad things to happen, but for some reason it has turned bad like every other start-off-for-good site. So, my friends, that is my take. It is only my opinion, please understand that too.

May The Road

Rise Up To Meet You

May the road rise up to meet you.
May the wind be always at your back.
May the sun shine warm upon your face;
the rains fall soft upon your fields
and until we meet again,
may God hold you in the palm of His hand.

(traditional Gaelic blessing)

10203536323191956

Read more: http://www.lords-prayer-words.com/famous_prayers/may_the_road_rise_up_to_meet_you.html#ixzz3GonXRBKx

By the way, click on the link for the song just below the picture. It is beautiful!

~Beth

Leave a Reply

