Love, Laugh, Learn, Teach–Homeschool Diaries

Home » Children » New Ink Pens and You Would’ve Thought They Found a Treasure Chest

New Ink Pens and You Would’ve Thought They Found a Treasure Chest

I love the fact that the simplest things cause excitement in our homeschool day. So, yesterday, I informed my children they would have to start writing everything in ink, with the exception of math (I think math should always be done in pencil.) Anyway, at first they balked at it, until I told them I would get them new ink pens. Then they were excited.

We went to the store and they found the ones they wanted–the new Frixion pens by Pilot. What was even more exciting to them was they came in packages of three with black, blue, and red pens in each package. This morning was the first time they used them and oh the praises they sang about their new pens. I love it.

So goes a day in the life of homeschooling. I am so glad we do. Today is also their P.E. class so they are excited about that too. Until we meet again.

~Beth

Leave a Reply

