Love, Laugh, Learn, Teach–Homeschool Diaries

Home » Children » The Day When My Husband Returned to His Regular Shift and Balance Returned in the Home and Homeschool

The Day When My Husband Returned to His Regular Shift and Balance Returned in the Home and Homeschool

I have said before, many times in fact, that I must have balance. Balance in my life brings balance in my day. Today was wonderful, amazing, cool, and to add to my excitement–the first day of AUTUMN!!! It felt so good walking out and having my meditation time on my back patio, with my first cup of coffee, listening to everything around me.

School began like it was supposed to and ended just right. I LOVE homeschooling my children. They learn so much easier and can retain so much more. I am so proud of what they have accomplished over the four years we have been homeschooling and could kick myself for not doing it sooner. Oh, well, it is being done now. Our days are more pleasant, they hug me more often, we are closer as a family, and I LOVE being who I am. My children define me. They are the best things I have ever had.

Homeschool is the life for us–at least for now 🙂 If they ever want to stop, I won’t say I won’t be upset, but I will always know I did the best I could in the time I taught them. They are amazing children. It’s so hard to believe how far the have come and how fast they have grown up. So for now, Happy trails to you, until we meet again!

~Beth

Leave a Reply

